Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Acute Leukemia

Sharing knowledge. Sharing Hope.
Skip Navigation LinksHome   |   About CIBMTR   |   Who We Are   |   Committees   |   Working Committees   |   Acute Leukemia
  • Print
  • Share

Acute Leukemia

The Acute Leukemia Working Committee provides scientific oversight for studies related to hematopietic cell transplantation for acute leukemias and preleukemias.

Studies and Publications

View planned, in-progress and completed studies and publications for this committee.


CIBMTR Working Committees meet annually during the TCT Meetings. View meeting materials for this committee.

For questions about this committee, or to get involved, please contact:

Committee Leadership

Mark Litzow, MD​Mayo Clinic Rochester, Rochester, MN
​Partow Kebriaei, MD​M.D. Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, TX

Christopher Hourigan, MD, D Phil

​National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute - NIH, Bethesda, MD


CIBMTR Scientific Director
Daniel Weisdorf, MDUniversity of Minnesota - Adults, CIBMTR Minneapolis


assistant Scientific Director
Wael Saber, MD, MSFroedtert Hospital, Medical College of Wisconsin, CIBMTR Milwaukee
Statistical Director
Mei-Jie Zhang, PhDMedical College of Wisconsin, CIBMTR Milwaukee


CIBMTR Statistician
Karen Chen, MS
Medical College of Wisconsin, CIBMTR Milwaukee

Last Updated: 9/21/2020 11:09 AM