Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

CIDR Executive Committee

Sharing knowledge. Sharing Hope.
Skip Navigation LinksHome   |   About CIBMTR   |   Who We Are   |   Committees   |   Administrative Leadership Committees   |   CIDR Executive Committee
  • Print
  • Share

CIDR Executive Committee

The CIDR Executive Committee is a subcommittee of the CIBMTR Advisory Committee that provides ongoing advice and counsel to the CIBMTR Coordinating Center for the Cellular Therapy Program. The CIDR Executive Committee is responsible for ensuring the CIBMTR carries out its mission and fulfills the requirements of CIDR initiatives, processes, and procedures. 


  • Provides direction on scientific activities and policy decisions related to CIDR activities
  • Provides input for selection of Scientific Working Committee Leadership
  • Coordinates activities with other Immuno-Oncology Transplantation Network (IOTN) programs
  • Facilitates compliance with the terms of the CIDR grant and progress toward its specific goals


  • A subcommittee of the CIBMTR Advisory Committee

Elected Members
Miguel-Angel Perales, MD, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, New York, NY
  Catherine Bollard MBChB, MD, Children's National Medical Center, Washington, DC
  Partow Kebriaei, MD, M.D. Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, TX
  David Porter, MD, Abramson Cancer Center University of Pennsylvania Medical Center, Philadelphia, PA
  Susan Prockop, MD, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, New York, NY

Carlos Ramos, MD, Baylor College of Medicine - Center for Cell & Gene Therapy, Houston, TX

Ex Officio Voting Committee Members
IOTN Steering Committee Chair:
Alan Hutson, PhD, MA
CIDR Project Officer:
Lori Henderson, PhD
​CIBMTR Advisory Committee Chair:
Rob Soiffer, MD


Ex Officio Non-Voting Committee Members
Chief Scientific Director:
Mary M. Horowitz, MD, MS
Principal Investigator:
Marcelo Pasquini, MD, MS
Chief Statistical Director:
Mei-Jie Zhang, PhD
Senior Vice President and Associate Scientific Director, CIBMTR Minneapolis:
Steven Devine, MD
Executive Director, CIBMTR Milwaukee:
Patricia Steinert, PhD, MBA

​Senior Scientific Director, CIBMTR Milwaukee:

Bronwen Shaw, MD, PhD
Senior Scientific Director, CIBMTR Milwaukee: Kathryn Flynn, PhD
​IT Director, CIBMTR Milwaukee:
​Erik Bergman, MBA, MS
IT Director, CIBMTR Minneapolis:
Matt Prestegaard, BA

Last Updated: 1/23/2020 2:12 PM