Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Nominating Committee

Sharing knowledge. Sharing Hope.
Skip Navigation LinksHome   |   About CIBMTR   |   Who We Are   |   Committees   |   Administrative Leadership Committees   |   Nominating Committee
  • Print
  • Share

Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee accepts nominations from CIBMTR membership, deliberates on candidates and recommends candidates for open positions within CIBMTR Advisory, Nominating and Clinical Trials Advisory Committees.


  • Prepares a slate of candidates eligible for election to open positions on the Advisory, Nominating and Clinical Trials Advisory Committees
  • Recommends nominees to the Advisory Committee for approval to open Working Committee Chair positions
  • Recommends Distinguished Service Award nominees to the Advisory Committee for final selection


  • Members are elected by the CIBMTR Assembly
Brenda Sandmaier, MD Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, Seattle, WA

Committee Members
Corey Cutler, MD, MPH Dana Farber Cancer Institute, Boston, MA
Ephraim Fuchs, MD John Hopkins University Sidney Kimmel Cancer Center, Baltimore, MD
Richard Maziarz, MD Oregon Health and Science University, Portland, OR
David Vesole, MD, PhD Hackensack University Medical Center, Hackensack, NJ​

Last Updated: 6/20/2017 10:59 AM